I Fucking Hate Bobble Heads

I fucking hate bobble-heads. Why would I, a fabulous person, want a cheap, plastic 3-D cartoon version of Betty White nodding at me inanely from my dashboard? Moreover, why would a fabulous person like Betty White ever want to be immortalized and marketed in such an undignified fashion? That’s right, I said it; bobble-heads are undignified. As undignified as running for the bus. Except for these.

Hey, Robot!

These are robot bobble-heads that my roommate TBD brought home from the Jo-Ann Fabrics. And they are fucking cool. I love how they’re all smiling and happy, and yet you can tell that they secretly want to blow up your whole planet with a cricket ball. You’re supposed to paint them, but I’m absolutely certain that they look better plain than they would covered in pink glitter or decoupaged in roses like Jo-Ann wanted.

This entry was posted in Covetable, Craft-ish, Robots, Sara, We'd Rather Look at This (Than You). Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

